Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristijan Lanča
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    Nice ambient and interesting location. Fantastic breakfast.
    Victoria
    nz

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018

    Pilgrim haven

    There was an excellent breakfast especially for a person like me walking the Via Francigena. It included a boiled egg, cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt along with the foods typical of an Italian breakfast. There was an honesty system for purchasing chilled water and beer. The bed was extremely comfortable.
    RodJam
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Prof. Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Just wonderful - all over again.

    This is a magical place run by wonderful people who treat you like friends. It is the best introduction to Italy and the place that makes you saddest when leaving it to head north.
    Andrea
    fr

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    Amazing experience in a stunning location

    The rooms were amazing and everybody there was incredibly kind.
    ALTAY
    fr

    Review score

    10
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva lak
    il

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018

    Perfect

    Nothing. All was perfect
    The view , the design , the people.
    MICHAEL
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 October 2017

    Mountain pass haven

    The barking dogs were somewhat alarming going out to collect from our car after dark, performing their role as guard dogs no doubt.
    A "special place" close to the main route but in a quiet hillside village. Our room looked over the old farm towards the ancient church. The proprietor, Moreno, was friendly and welcoming and provided a nice breakfast. There is an interesting but steep walk down into the village where there are was at least one open restaurant to get an evening meal.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    A very special bed and breakfast in an incredible position.

    An amazing place to stay...quite magical. Spectacular views from our lovely balconies and such friendly owners who supplied a delicious breakfast and thoughtful extras.
    Prof. Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017
    Everything in Il Castello is a delight from the friendly welcome, to the stunning views and the wonderful breakfasts - and two gorgeous Border Collies to add to the fun. Best overnight stop in Italy and the best possible introduction to the country.
    Juliane
    fr

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017
    Beautiful environment and charming host, excellent breakfast. We were here just for one night on our way back home, but that night made us feel like we want to come back! Our host also suggested a very good restaurant nearby where we had excellent dinner.
    Pat2k4
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2017

    Good value and friendly host, would highly recommend and will return

    Maybe it should be pet free and my kids were scared of the dogs
    The location was up a steep mountain but once at the top, the scenery is worth it
    SVETLANA
    ru

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2017
    No place around to eat a normal local dinner.
    Amazing place to relax. Fresh air! Good bed and very friendly owner. Good breakfast!
    Andrea
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    26 July 2017

    Great accommodation!

    Very good and comfortable facility, I'd recommend it to anyone traveling to this beautiful area!
    Judy
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017

    Great host, lovely accommodation, fabulous views!

    Again the sat-nav was confused in the village, but we knew the way this time! When we are less able, we will not be able to stay here as all the guest rooms are upstairs on the 1st floor.
    Another return visit to this property, which we love. A beautiful but homely B&B just off the A5 Autostrada near Ivrea. Moreno and his lovely dogs were as welcoming as ever. Our dog loved his time there!
    Prof. Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017
    Nothing
    This is the best possible entry to Italy.
    Odd-Andreas Bjerke
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emanuele Vanini
    it

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews